Black Panther Is On top At Box Office

Black Panther:
Black panther

Black Panther
Black Panther film poster.jpg
Theatrical release poster
Directed by Ryan Coogler
Produced by Kevin Feige
Written by
Ryan Coogler
Joe Robert Cole
Based on
Black Panther
by Stan Lee
Jack Kirby
Chadwick Boseman
Michael B. Jordan
Lupita Nyong’o
Danai Gurira
Martin Freeman
Daniel Kaluuya
Letitia Wright
Winston Duke
Angela Bassett
Forest Whitaker
Andy Serkis
Music by Ludwig Göransson
Cinematography Rachel Morrison
Edited by
Michael P. Shawver
Debbie Berman
Marvel Studios
Distributed by Walt Disney Studios
Motion Pictures
Release date
January 29, 2018 (Dolby Theatre)
February 16, 2018 (United States)
Running time
134 minutes[1]
Country United States
Language English
Budget $200–210 million[2][3]
Box office $1.347 billion[4]
Black Panther is a 2018 American superhero film based on the Marvel Comics character of the same name. Produced by Marvel Studios and distributed by Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures, it is the eighteenth film in the Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU). The film is directed by Ryan Coogler, who co-wrote the screenplay with Joe Robert Cole, and stars Chadwick Boseman as T’Challa / Black Panther, alongside Michael B. Jordan, Lupita Nyong’o, Danai Gurira, Martin Freeman, Daniel Kaluuya, Letitia Wright, Winston Duke, Angela Bassett, Forest Whitaker, and Andy Serkis. In Black Panther, T’Challa is crowned king of Wakanda following his father’s death, but his sovereignty is challenged by an adversary who plans to abandon the country’s isolationist policies and begin a global revolution.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *